Vampires and Chocolate

Whoever decided that there should be a 6 AM should be shot. The sun is not up, the birds are not singing, and my mind is still at home tucked away in bed. I don’t understand how anyone can get up at 5am on a regular basis and actually enjoy life. It is beyond me! My bed was so warm, toasty, and nice. Why on earth did I sign up for this? At least I only have to be here until 10am, I usually would be just waking up around 10.

*le sigh*

Okay so maybe since I am at work and there is no real work to do I should make a real post instead of just ranting about being here?
I’ll rant aobut something else! My newest annoyance is people who are anti “Twilight”. I have absolutly no problem with people who dislike it after actually having read the book or watching the movie. My problem is with people who hate it simply because it is so popular and they don’t want to “conform”. Seriously? You hate something just because everyone else likes it? In my humble opinion, you’re being just as much as a comforest hating something you know nothing about purely because it’s something you aren’t interested in.

Now I am not saying people who have no desire to see the movies or read the books are anti “Twilight”, but it’s the people who decide they hate it just because it is everywhere. Come September, Christmas is taking over every store on the planet…but who hates Christmas?! It’s like someone saying, “Ew, I hate chocolate! I’ve never had it before but I hate it and it makes me want to gag.” Okay, that makes you sound like a moron. If you’ve never had chocolate but just decide, “Hey, I don’t think I’d like chocolate much.” that’s cool. At least you can awknowledge that other people might have a taste for it. Although, I personally believe that you shouldn’t knock something until you try it, chocolate or Twilight.

I am one of the many who actually enjoyed the books and the moive. I know for a fact that the “Twilight” series is certinaly not the best book out there, not the most original, or the best written, but I can appreciate it’s appeal. I’ve enjoyed the movie as well, even though Kristen Stewart’s facial expressions annoy the shit out of me, and Rob Pattinson doesn’t look anything like the Edward Cullen in my dreams, I still understand the tweeny appeal of Vampires and Warewolves (or Shapeshifters if you want to get technical).

While the new obsession with Vampires is something I have learned to appreciate, I still miss the days of Harry Potter. Yes, I know, another media take over but hey, at least I can admit that I’m a conformest. And you have to admit, at least Daniel Radcliff actually looks like he could be Harry Potter (I still hold to the theory that he IS Harry Potter, which means I’d play with his wand anyday) It seems like one day everyone was still obsessing over the last Harry Potter book and then, BAM! “Twilight” was born. I predict the next supernatural obession will be…*holds envelope to her forehead*

One Eyed, one horned, flying, purple, people eaters!
There! I said it! What are you gonna do about it?
Leave a Reply

