Forever’s Not So Long

I just watched this amazing video on Vimeo.  The video is called “Forever’s Not So Long”.  It is both beautiful and heartbreaking.  It’s about the end of the world and it follow one man and how he and a total stranger spend their last hours together.   In the final scene I actually felt like crying.  I have never found a video online that moved me so much.  I don’t know why I liked it so much…it’s just…wow.

Even the music is amazing.  The credit for the music is given to Robert Andersen but I couldn’t find anywhere to download it.  One of the comments on the video pointed me to Electic Winter on Virb.  I don’t know if this is by the same guy but I am listening to it as we speak and I’m really digging it.

Back to the video itself.  I loved it.  It was so moving to me.  It makes me wonder what I’d be doing with my last hours on earth if I knew I was going to die like that.  I can’t even imagine such a scenario.

Leave a Reply

