Just Do It!

I have decided that every day I am going to set a timer for 10 minutes and write for the entire time.

As you may have noticed, I haven’t stuck to any of the things I said I was going to do.  This blog will really be jumpy as I am going to just randomly go on about what I’m thinking.

I would really like to make another list of things I would like to do before…  I am thinking I will make a big list and a small list.  One will be things I want to do before I turn 26 and the other will be larger things I’d like to do before I am 30.  IU know that on the before 26 list I want to try the no TV thing again, I succeed in avoiding it for an entire week, I’d like to try a month next time.  Also, Facebook and Internet might be a cool one to try.  Maybe not a whole month, but a week at least.

I have recently become addicted to multiple Zynga games on Facebook. It’s really effing annoying.  While I am playing them I am so into it and just wanna go go go, but then, as soon as I run out of energy or whatever the hell you need for whatever game I’m playing, I get pissed at myself.  Why do I like these games?  They aren’t that entertaining.  They just annoy other people.  Right now my Facebook wall is entirely Zynga game posts.  That is freaking stupid!

I started an online store selling my jewelry and other odds and ends.  http://www.handilyhandcrafted.etsy.com

I have officially sold 2 items in the shop and a few to people I know in person.  I sold one item the first day the shop was open and the second item was sold today, one hour after I posted it.  I think that if I can find a way to really get my stuff out there I could do pretty well.  I really enjoy making the things and it’s so exciting each time I get a sale!

I got a Cricut Expressions finally!  If you don’t know what it is, Google it!  It’s so much fun!  I want to do so many projects!  I was thinking maybe I could start making some handmade cards and selling them in my shop.  I would really like to keep everything I sell in one shop but I’ve noticed other people on Etsy have separate shops for different kinds of things.  Like a shop for jewelry and one for paper goods.  I think that would be more confusing because people wouldn’t expect to have to go to two shops.  When I say people I mean people that I tell about my business or give my card.  Maybe fellow Etsyians would get it, but I think I’ll stick with one shop.

I have had terrible insomnia lately. Ick.  I am not working right now so my schedule is just bleh.  I haven’t been able to get to sleep before sunrise unless I take a Tylenol PM.  That can’t be healthy.

I got a Sweet Pea candle for my birthday from Bobby’s aunt.  I love Sweet Pea.

YES! Time is up!  Maybe I’ll come up with something more interesting to blog about for tomorrows 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

