That’s just the way it is…

…things’ll never be the same.

March 7, 2011 my William Bertram Brooks passed away. One of the most amazing people I’ve ever had the privilege to know. He was my grandpa and he was wonderful. I’m not ready to go much beyond this small bit of conversation about him but I am ready to write.

The world just isn’t the same and the sudden and emotional urge to change my life overtook me. College has finally won me over and come September I will be a full time student studying for my Bachelors Degree in Finance. But until then…

26 before 26 has become my priority and then some.

Object number one on this list is now to lose 100lbs by the end of August before school begins.

I have to do this and I have to do it now. Here we go.

Leave a Reply

